Pumpkin Almond Butter Whip

WARNING: This recipe is highly addictive and just may make you gain 5 lbs. in a week.

Or at least that’s what it did for me, because OMG this stuff is to die for. It’s like whipped cream and awesome almond butter and frosting and pumpkin pie all-in-one. It all started when I decided to quite buying flavored almond butters for a while because MY GOODNESS, they are outrageously expensive. I just stuck to buying plain almond butter with just almonds and salt as ingredients. (Yes, I know you can make your own, but unfortunately for me my food processor is kinda a piece of s**t. Oh, what I would do for a Vitamix. sigh.) I wasn’t really diggin the plain almond butter life though, ya know. I’m one of those people who’s a nut butter addict and misses my peanut butter dearly. Actually, I like sun butter more, but it doesn’t have fun flavors to switch it up, and that’s just a frickin bummer. Anywho, to solve this problem I-as usual-came up with some weird creation that ended up really good. I mixed the almond butter with maple syrup and vanilla and never looked back. Okay, that wasn’t that weird, but some of the others…pretty questionable. Bacon fat mixed with almond butter mixed with maple syrup. Another brilliant idea of mine.

But this one. This one is the best of all. The pumpkin makes it so fluffy, almost like whipped cream, but at the same time it reminds me of frosting. I also figured it was perfect because I promised to bring you guys a pumpkin recipe every week until Thanksgiving, but boy have I been busy.

Volleyball’s finally over though, which gives me sooo much free time that I have big plans for! In case you’re interested (and I kinda just wanna share anyways): I’m looking to do my first whole30 this winter; I’m thinking I’ll start one early November, but I’m not gonna lie-I’m gonna cheat for Thanksgiving and Christmas festivities because it would be totally stupid to deprive myself of holiday fun!! I also want to look into Crossfit and possibly start doing it three times a week. I lift for school all-year round, so Crossfit may be too strenuous on my body. I guess we’ll wait and see! There’s several other things I’m looking at involving myself in, but I won’t bore you with those, haha. However, one question for anyone who may actually read this: anybody know of any health food conventions (preferably paleo or gluten free) in the midwest? I really want to make it to one…I just feel like it’d be an awesome opportunity to meet some people and share ideas and knowledge and stuff like that, so if you do PLEASE let me know! 🙂

Alrighty, I’ll let you get on with your day that I hope is going fantastic!

 

Pumpkin Almond Butter Whip by PamperedPaleo

Pumpkin Almond Butter Whip by PamperedPaleo

Pumpkin Almond Butter Whip:

yields: ∼1 1/2 cups       total time: 5 minutes

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup almond butter (or 1 cup almonds-you can food process them into an almond butter)***
  • 3 Tablespoons maple syrup
  • 4 teaspoons vanilla
  • 2 teaspoons cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon nutmeg
  • 1 teaspoon ginger
  • 1/2 cup pumpkin puree

Procedure:

For Kitchen Aid Stand Mixer (recommended):

  1. Place almond butter, maple syrup, vanilla, cinnamon, nutmeg, and ginger in kitchen aid mixer bowl. Use the whisk attachment to whip on medium high until all ingredients are combined. Then add the pumpkin puree and whip again until combined.
  2. Place in mason jar or tupperware, and store in fridge for up to a week.

For Hand Mixer, Whisk, or Immersion Blender:

  1. Place almond butter, maple syrup, vanilla, cinnamon, nutmeg, and ginger in bowl. Combine with a hand mixer, whisk, or immersion blender on medium high until combined. Add pumpkin and whisk once again until combined.
  2. Place in mason jar or tupperware, and store in fridge for up to a week.

***You can make this nut free by substituting coconut butter for almond butter. It’s a totally different thing, but trust me, it is equally delicious. However, it won’t be as fluffy, it will be more of a spread.

Pumpkin Almond Butter Whip by PamperedPaleo

Mmm…freshly whipped deliciousness.

3 thoughts on “Pumpkin Almond Butter Whip

Leave a Reply

